Skip to content

Day 19 Frugal Living Challenge: Living the Good Life

May 24, 2012

No matter what the checkbook says.

 

Everything, and I mean everything depends on your perspective. As Andrea of Frugally Sustainable says, “Living the good life has everything to do with quality over quantity and people over possessions. It has very little to do with how much money you have.”

I urge you to read Andrea’s post in-depth (use the link above)- she goes into detail on some suggestions such as:

  • Develop your passions
  • Learn a new skill
  • Invest in people
  • Volunteer your time
  • Enjoy nature
  • Health is wealth
  • Stay at home

 

Now It’s Your Turn

Daily Goal:
What small step can you take today that will lead you closer toward the good life?

Me: I’m considering writing all those suggestions on a piece of paper and putting it somewhere so I can see it as a daily reminder! It is soooo easy to get caught up in the push to run around like mad, trying to be like and please everyone else. Don’t take that the wrong way- I get much satisfaction out of helping others and caring for them- and I’ll do just about anything to make it happen. Just not at the expense of my own mental or physical health, or that of my family. I am not a martyr. Today I am staying home and doing things like washing the laundry to care for my family. That is enough for me today. And that makes me happy.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 1, 2012 3:43 pm

    I’d like to slow down the media load and information that barges into my home uninvited. It’s exhausting.

Leave a Reply

