Skip to content

Refreshing Cantaloupe Smoothie

August 19, 2011

Lately I’ve had a thing for cantaloupe.

I’ve had the most delicious cantaloupe smoothies from my favorite smoothie shop this summer,  and it dawned on me that I certainly could do that one at home. It turned out great and so refreshing at the end of a day of Triple Digits!

In blender, combine:

2 cups cubed fresh cantaloupe

1/2 cup 2% milk

2 TBSP sugar

1 TBSP honey

Blend the dickins out of it for about a minute…. and voila! A smoothie as beautiful as it is cool and refreshing!

combine all ingredients

blend the dickins out of it!

Aahh! Refreshing!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2011 7:09 pm

    Yum! I love cantalope and never thought to make a smoothie with it! Thanks for the idea!

  2. August 23, 2011 4:57 pm

    That sounds really delicious! I love canteloupe and I never know what to do with it! Definitely going to give this a try. {By the way.. thanks for visiting my blog! Appreciate the comment!}

  3. November 10, 2012 4:23 pm

    This looks so delicious. I miss your posts, Holly. But it makes me think your life got busy and that’s always good to be out there living!! 🙂
    I’m scanning through and trying to find that post about the making your own baby wipes. I’ve done all the cutting up of the t-shirts, now I’m looking for the solution to use. Oh, yeah, guess who got pregnant…..me.
    Anyway, good to see you’re on Twitter. I’ll have to add you on there!

Leave a Reply

