Skip to content

Canning Power for 2011!

December 27, 2010

Santa was GOOOOOD to me this year- I am now the proud owner of a pressure canner! The whole world of canning is open to me now; no more being bound to the pickle-it or jelly-it law of the water bath method. Oh, and these things make KILLER pork ribs, too. Mmmm….

I promise to make good use of my short holiday in between semesters by adding a few posts here. I did well with my first semester working toward a Nursing degree: Two A’s and a C. Now I have just two more classes to tackle before applying to the program I want. Geez, I guess THIS is what you do with a degree in Anthropology.

I’m also working on building another blog to house my spiritual musings: Faith is Finding Me, here on WordPress. I’ll warn you that there is nothing there yet to look at, but working on that little project as well.

Cheers!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

