Skip to content

It’s Official- I’m in Retail!

March 22, 2010

I’m so excited to say that my business has moved up from craft fairs to retail! Beginning in April (just two weeks away!), Rainy Day Designs will be a vendor at Ashton House in Beaumont, Texas.

I hope to continue to work at Cypress Market Nights, but this retail location is a Godsend right now with my arthritis. No wrestling canopies and tables with this arrangement (although I’m proud to have that canopy!). I may have to take a break from the Market until the RA is more under control.

I hope everyone in the Beaumont area has a chance to stop by and take a look!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2010 5:23 pm

    Congratulations! I hope this doesn’t mean you have to drive all the way to Beaumont every week. 😡

  2. greenanthropology permalink*
    March 22, 2010 5:36 pm

    Lol! No, I don’t think so. Maybe every 3 to 4 weeks, to deliver new stock. But two hours on the road is much easier than setting up at the Market. Arthritis has made that a real pain in the butt. Hopefully after a few more weeks it won’t be such an effort.

  3. littlehousesouthernprairie permalink
    March 26, 2010 3:27 pm

    wow, congrats! bit by bit …

    • greenanthropology permalink*
      March 26, 2010 9:02 pm

      Thanks! Things are starting to snowball… I’ve been recommended to a boutique here in Houston, too. I’m starting to worry about being able to produce enough inventory! But that’s a great problem to have, right?!

      • littlehousesouthernprairie permalink
        March 31, 2010 4:00 pm

        very good problem! when i am in houston next i will totally have to come buy something! probably this fall … i’ll msg u when the time comes.

Leave a Reply

