Skip to content

An Exciting Tidbit!

March 19, 2010

I have been pretty frustrated the last couple of weeks with my business. It has been slow- it’s difficult to grow a small business in the middle of a recession. Especially when the items you provide are not considered essentials. And although the local market that I’ve been working at has been run by a diligent crew, there have been multiple road bumps along the way- week after week of rain or wind that either closed us or nearly blew us away! We are a very young market and we are surely experiencing our growing pains.

BUT a sunny window opened on me this week. While visiting my Mom, I made a great number of sales and learned of a retail space that I take starting in May! I visited this lovely store and my product was well received by the managers. They showed me the space I will be renting, and it’s exactly what I need.

Nothing is set in stone at the moment, but I hope to have the details worked out and the contract under way by Monday.

Yeeha!

One Comment leave one →
  1. littlehousesouthernprairie permalink
    March 19, 2010 8:59 pm

    oh, congrats!

Leave a Reply

