Skip to content

Puppy Has a New Home (I hope)

February 9, 2010

Super Bowl Surprise will be heading to her new nome tonight. My husband’s  co-worker seems very eager to have her. I am certain this puppy will make them very happy- she is good and seem to pick up new commands pretty quickly. She is a happy dog and eager to snuggle and please people.

I’m taking her to meet her new family this evening, meeting them at my husband’s office. So I have quickly given her a brushing and pulled her top-knot up with one of Munchkin’s hairbands and popped a home-made puppy sweater on her (those sweaters are easy- from a sweatshirt sleeve. Sewed up in a jiffy!)

Dressed up and ready to go!

I have to admit that I’ve become attached to her. I’m glad that we were firm and did not give her a name. I could have easily kept her- the constant following me and adoration were a huge ego boost. But I think our home may not be the best for her. Sure, she would be spoiled like all small dogs- I mean, I already made her a dog sweater for crying out loud! But other than Munchkin, my real pet-baby is the cat. She was here first, and has been put out that there is someone else taking up space in my lap and laying at my feet.

So off will the puppy go. It’s bitter sweet.

One Comment leave one →
  1. littlehousesouthernprairie permalink
    February 10, 2010 4:41 pm

    Yea!!!

Leave a Reply

