Skip to content

Market Update: No-Go for No-One

January 28, 2010

Well, just received word that Cypress Market Nights is officially off due to rain. We are supposed to get another cold snap, bringing our mild temps back down into the 30’s.

I suppose things are working out for the best. With the kiddo’s cold, I knew I wasn’t going to make it. And I was feeling bad about it, too. I look forward to Market Night, and need it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2010 4:30 am

    aww, how sad! I am still going to try to drag myself into the city because the Bayou City Farmer’s Market has DUCK this weekend. Hopefully the rain will be gone by Saturday morning.

  2. greenanthropology permalink*
    January 29, 2010 2:51 pm

    That sounds good. I usually try to get what I can from our little market out here, but I think I’m going to try to haul the husband and the kiddo to downtown or the Heights. Those are great markets!

  3. Sara permalink
    February 5, 2010 4:28 pm

    Will you be at the Cypress market in Feburary?

    • greenanthropology permalink*
      February 5, 2010 6:41 pm

      I hope to be there the second and third Fridays of February. The weather is always a major factor!

Leave a Reply

