Skip to content

Upcoming Anthropological Survey

December 31, 2009

I’ve decided to create an anthropological survey of sorts, mostly because my curiosity has gotten the better of me. I’m curious to see how many responses I get( if any) and what the results will tell. The homesteaders I read and visit with are generally a very open, supportive crowd.

I’m mostly interested in gathering data about the people who consider themselves urban/ suburban homesteaders. Data like age groups, gender, geographical regions, years experience and how much they blog or read about homesteading.

As soon as I have my questions finalized, I’ll either post it as a .pdf or I will use the poll thingy-ma-jig here on wordpress.

Nerdy, I know. But this is what anthropologists do… no swinging from buildings by bullwhip and battles with Nazis. Eat your heart out, Indiana Jones- I love me some stats!

If you have any preliminary questions or comments about this, leave a comment here, or email me at greenanthropology@gmail.com.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 22, 2010 4:04 pm

    Is it too late to participate in your survey? Definitely count me in. I’m in West Philly, where I garden, make my own vinegar and yogurt, pick my own berries, and eat a lot of venison shot by my brother-in-law. Depending on your academic inclination, you may also be interested in my science studies background! Anyway, please feel free to drop me a line whenever you’ve got your survey instrument together.

Leave a Reply

