Skip to content

Cypress Market Night

October 25, 2009

We have a new market in town! Every Friday night, there is now Market Nights- and it was fantastic this Friday- my little sewing business had record sales!

We had beautiful Texas October weather, perfect for outdoor market meandering. There was great music, great food and great crafts.

I’m excited to go back next Friday, and have quite a bit of work to tackle to replenish my inventory. BUT, the fun part of fabric shopping has been tackled and the scissors have been busy cutting around the templates. Smocks, bibs and aprons are cut and begging for seams and trimmings.

MM Birds of Norway

MM Birds of Norway

I can’t wait to put them together, they are going to be great for this fall and the Holidays. I know it’s all girlie stuff, but us girls like all the accoutrements at any age. ( I do have some great stuff for boy in case you are interested.)

PP Madison

PP Madison

If you would like to see more of what I’m doing, please visit my Etsy shop! It is sparse right now, but as I finish things, I’ll update everything. www.rainydaysmocks1.etsy.com

If you are local (and even if you’re not!) I hope to see you at Market Nights this Friday! Seriously, if you want more information, let me know and I can send you a map, directions and times.

PP Wild

PP Wild

Happy Fall!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 3, 2009 1:45 pm

    How wonderful! A market AND a chance to sell your wares. Best of luck to you and your sewing venture šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

