Skip to content

Ponderings

September 28, 2009
tags: ,
The notorious mutant squash

The notorious mutant squash

Mutant squash has given me a rash on my arms and legs. It has also given me what I think is about ten pounds of squash, so does that equate to a fair trade?

The one thing that I’ve requested for my birthday is enough timber and bed mix to finish our shared garden. Does anyone besides me ask for dirt for her 30th birthday? Don’t give me gold jewelry, give me garden gold! The more useful it is, the more I love it.

Green Anthropology will eventually have its own address! I’m going to still maintain my blog here on WordPress, but great things are underway for GA. More on that later!

On more long term notes- I have a notion that has been in my mind for a very long time, and something I’ve never discussed here on GA Homestead. I have this wild-ass dream of owning my own B&B in the Texas Hill Country. Not just any B&B, but a self-sufficient one. Complete with cow, chickens and ample fruit and veggies. This is one of those dreams that comes with the life lesson in delayed gratification. I imagine it will be fifteen years in the making from this point. All I can do is practice self sufficiency, save money and learn, learn, learn.

Gorgeous sunset at GA Homestead

Gorgeous sunset at GA Homestead

Does it get any better than this?

Does it get any better than this?

I feel very lucky to be able to see this kind of sunset most evenings at the GAH.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. littlehousesouthernprairie permalink
    October 2, 2009 4:45 pm

    self-sufficient B n B would be so cool!

  2. allisoncoffin permalink
    October 7, 2009 12:10 pm

    I think the world needs more self-sufficient retreats! And asking for dirt for your birthday is just awesome. It shows that you have your priorities in order.

Leave a Reply

