Skip to content

Rainy Day Designs Going Green

July 29, 2009
RDD reusable shopping bag

RDD reusable shopping bag

I think I’ve mentioned before that I have a little sewing business called Rainy Day Designs. I’ve been dedicated to baby accessories, but now I’m adding reusable shopping bags to my list of standard items. It makes perfect sense!

I’ve designed them to be the same size as  the bags you find at the check stand, so things like gallon jugs and rolls of paper towels will fit easily in them.

My favorite thing about them is that they also have a loop that will help the cashier in the bagging process- it will adapt to any bag rack or carousel! No more dirty looks at the register!

plenty of room & smart design

plenty of room & smart design

And no more advertising for the big name companies. Just you being able to make a style statement and a quiet environmental statement.

Please shop around at www.RainyDaySmocks1.etsy.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

