Skip to content

Simple Pleasures

July 28, 2009
You can't seee meee!

You can't seee meee!

Today my daughter learned the simple pleasure of playing in the sheets as they dried on the line. I remember doing this as a child as well. The warm breeze, the cool, fragranced sheets and the thrill of a short game of Peek-a-Boo. It feels good to hand this moment over to my daughter.

Peek-a-Boo!

Peek-a-Boo!

My munchkin. I sometimes wish these moments were never ending. But she will grow up like all of us little girls do. It’s a good thing.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 29, 2009 1:23 am

    Hi, I just read your blogg on your laundry day excellent! I am writting a book on LAundry Widom it is a collection of laundry stories and instructions for green laundry. I am looking for more stories actually I have 6 more to go and wonder if you would like to submit yours? You will get a hard covered copy signed with your story. Please do not worry about grammer or spelling. My editor takes care of that. At the end of your story you can if you want to, give me your name and just the town you live in. Mine is Carin Froehlich Bucks County PA.
    I married a farmer 34 years ago and he hates chickens needless to say I managed to sneak them into the barn. The children loved them, and they actually became pets. Our daughter moved back home recently with our grand child Ava. Our daughter is finishing her education and works full time. This past spring (best time to get chickens) she snuck home 6 chickens. I have to tell you Ava is scarred to death of them. The feed is so exspensive today. It is absolutley cheaper to buy natural eggs. BUT if you feel that you really still want them I can help you. Moyers which is 10 minutes from my house mails them to you. You must get at least 6. and they are around $2.20 each. You can look for a used dog house which works great for a chicken hut. Go on to craigslist and you will find one in your area for free! Find a feed mill that you can purshase feed at. CAll them and check on cost for feed. Oh I almost forgot. When you first get the chicks you have to keep them in a small area, I used old wooden baby playpen with a heat lamp that is cheap. I look forward in getting your story! send it : laundrypals@comcast.net or to my personal pleasecook@msn.com
    Cheers
    Carin Froehlich

  2. littlehousesouthernprairie permalink
    August 4, 2009 2:44 pm

    cute pics!!

Leave a Reply

