Skip to content

OCD With Seeds?

April 15, 2009

So I must have some sort of compulsion with planting seeds. Two weeks ago, I added echinacea, lavender, and chamomile seeds to my flower bed. They are sprouting nicely, and will be beautiful. It’s not just how pretty or how sweet smelling these plants are, but they have fabulous uses in the kitchen and home. And in the veggie garden, where a few things did not take, I’m already feeling the itch to fill in the gaps. I know there has to be something obsessive about that. Oh yeah, and I planted green beans along our south fence. I think I simply enjoy the satisfaction of nurturing something so small and seeing it grow and produce something that will benefit my family.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

