Skip to content

Strawberry Preserves

July 3, 2008

I’ve had another success in my canning, and this time it is strawberry preserves. Not anything different than the blueberries or beets, but just as satisfying. These berries did not come from a farmers market, unfortunately, but they were purchased in bulk from Costco. The upside to this is there is no unnecessary packaging, only one container, and it is recycleable. I think this is the way to go if you need to purchase fruit/vegetables.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. the lovely christina permalink
    July 26, 2008 2:33 am

    This past weekend I walked down to the Italian Market to see what was cannable. It wasn’t local, but what can I say I’m a sucker for the flirting and human interaction. I canned strawberry, blueberry jam, Moroccan lemons, and my friend did peach chutney. This weekend it will be more local, tomatoes from my garden.

  2. November 12, 2008 5:02 pm

    Congrats! I’ll have to get that recipe from you. We love jam at our house.

Leave a Reply

