Skip to content

Solar Powered Cell Phone Charger

June 13, 2008

My husband’s company has recently started selling solar powered cell phone/small device chargers. I’m quite curious- it sounds good, but how reliable will the technology be? How durable is it/ how long before we break it? He said a coworker plugged his Blackberry into it, and it had a great charge.

We should have one this weekend to play with, and I’m willing to sacrifice my phone to it if need be. I like the idea of being able to charge my phone where ever I am, and not worrying about forgetting that I left the charger plugged into the outlet. (That’s a big energy no-no.) As soon as product testing is finished and the verdict is in, I’ll have an update and comments.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

